Adventure!


Books: Super Happy Magic Forest by Matty Long
Chico the Brave by Dave Horowitz
Nobody Likes a Goblin by Ben Hatke
Peggy By Anna Walker

Activites: Stretching rhyme
Climbing Adventure action rhyme
Harold and the purple crayon flannelboard
library scavenger hunt

How it went:  I was so excited for this storytime. My daughter who is 3 and an half was feeling great in the morning but by the time storytime started she was not feeling so well. I started with Super Happy Magic Forest by Matty Long. My kids and I love this book but it was a little hard to read to a big group with all the word bubbles. By the second book my daughter let me know she wasn’t feel well so I was a little distracted the rest of the storytime. The climbing adventure action rhyme was good but a little hard to do actions to. Harold and the purple crayon is always a good one and the library scavenger hunt went well until the end when my daughter got sick on the storytime mat and I decided it was the end of storytime!

 

Leave a Reply

